Invited speakers

Opening tutorial

AIM2025 will be opened with an invited tutorial about Altermagnets given by Jairo Sinova, from the University of Mainz, Germany.

Jairo Sinova, JGU Mainz, Germany

Plenary speakers

The first plenary speaker of AIM2025 is Hyunsoo Yang, from the National University of Singapore. More plenary speakers will be announced soon.

Hyunsoo Yang, NUS, Singapore

Invited speakers

The program committee is defining invited speakers of each session. Here, a list of the first speakers who have already accepted our invitation.

  • Davide Bossini, University of Konstanz, Germany
  • Olivier Boulle, SPINTEC, France
  • Ekkes Brück, Technical University of Delft, The Netherlands
  • Hao Chen, China University of Mining and Technology, Xuzhou, China
  • Nora Dempsey, Neél Institute – CNRS, France
  • Efrén Díez Jiménez, Universidad de Alcalá, Spain
  • Rafal Dunin-Borkowski, Forschungsszentrum Jülich, Germany
  • Shunsuke Fukami, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Oliviero Gobbo, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  • Olena Gomonay, University of Mainz, Germany
  • Laura Heyderman, ETH Zurich and PSI, Switzerland
  • Aurelio Hierro Rodriguez, University of Oviedo, Spain
  • Sol H. Jacobsen, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Petra Jenus, Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
  • Roman Khymyn, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Alexey Kimel, Radboud University, The Netherlands
  • Lukas Körber, Radboud University, The Netherlands
  • Sam Ladak, Cardiff University, UK
  • Anna Laurenzana, University of Florence, Italy
  • Reinoud Lavrijsen, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Christopher Marrows, University of Leeds, UK
  • Salvador Pané i Vidal, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Daniela Petti, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Stefania Pizzini, Institut Néel, CNRS, Grenoble, France
  • Stefano Sanvito, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  • Paolo Tierno, University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Ania Waske, BAM – Institute on Advanced Materials, Berlin, Germany